• Welcome to DestroyRepeat - The #1 place to talk about Video Games. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? Registration is completely free and will enable the use of all site features including the ability to join in or create your own discussions.

PSVita PS VITA games side loading feasible?

Welcome to Destroy Repeat

We are the gaming and tech community for you

Register Log in
Thread starter #1
Hi Guys,
I am new to this PS world, want to pre-order PS VITA.
I want to know if side loading of games is feasible in PS VITA or not? Means do we need to buy each & every game or we can download it from internet??

lol You knew this getting into the console. Developers spend a lot of time and hard work making the games we play. Now of course they are over-priced and unfortunately unless someone will need to release Grade A titles for cheap before it changes

Thread starter #6
actually I am coming from android where side-loading is very common :)
Ok, so basically there is NO hope of some kind of JAILBREAK kinda thing in PS VITA ??!!??

Also suggest me , which bundle I should go for in Singapore:
(A) S$499 - WiFi model, 4GB memory card, PS Vita accessory pack, GAME: Uncharted: Golden Abyss
(B) S$489 - WiFi model, 4GB memory card, PS Vita accessory pack, GAME: Ninja Gaiden Sigma

Normal console price is S$399 !!!

Mendax

LOL Vita isn't anywhere near as open as Android. If Vita does get hacked; it'll probably be years from now.

I'd go for Uncharted myself.

Thread starter #8
cool, so for the first time I will pay for the games ;)
Thanks all, I will BUY the Uncharted one !!

One last information, are the older PSPs hacked? means does they have side loading kinda thing?

Mendax

cool, so for the first time I will pay for the games ;)
Thanks all, I will BUY the Uncharted one !!

One last information, are the older PSPs hacked? means does they have side loading kinda thing?
Yes PSP has been hacked.