• Welcome to DestroyRepeat - The #1 place to talk about Video Games. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? Registration is completely free and will enable the use of all site features including the ability to join in or create your own discussions.

Announcement Site Refresh - New Style and Media Section

Welcome to Destroy Repeat

We are the gaming and tech community for you

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris

Hi everyone. As an Admin, I have added many features to the site and I always look to community feedback. I have now reached the decision that we should cut back on features of the website that are rarely used or that do not work well.

Those features are: Wiki, PSN Leaderboards and Games.

In addition, the wallpapers section, though frequently used, is based on beta software that was abandoned by the developer.

Luckily a new media manager has been developed by a fantastic XenForo add-on developer whose name is also Chris.

I believe these changes will make the content of our site more organized. I plan to revisit the PSN Leaderboards when Sony hopefully releases a public API.

We are also adding posting requirements for new users:

20 posts
- post in chatbox
- submit media to gallery

100 posts
- use the selling and trading forum

Lastly, as a signal of these changes, we are releasing a brand new style which will replace "Dark" as the default style. This style created with PlayStation in mind from the beginning. In the future, it will be slightly modified to adapt to any screen size.

Click on the image below to use the new "Dark 2" style.

View attachment 5437

Edit: Forgot to mention. We added a checkbox to disable the chatbox in your preferences.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2013-06-08 at 12.20.55 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2013-06-08 at 12.20.55 PM.png
    177.3 KB · Views: 147

RheaSink

Whoa, nice. I'll need some time to get use to the new look but I really appreciate that it finally matches my screen's width.